GASTRONOMY

Artistic Direction for a Pastry Chef MOF

Imagine the Christmas Log Design of pastry chef Nicolas Bernardé

This year, a special request from our customer, pastry chef Nicolas Bernardé, Best Worker in France & voted best chef in the world in 2005: imagine the design of his Christmas logs.

After the design of the Advent Calendar, it is the creation of the Christmas world. Inspired by travel, the Holiday Collection brings a gourmet escape in the midst of the most beautiful nature in the world.

We are used to working on the creation of universes on all the supports of a brand, but pastry as a design object is a first for us. At the creation of the design: Hélène Le Goff, on the theme of plants, is inspired by nature to imagine the 3 logs of the pastry cook.

From the first sketches, the concepts are validated by Nicolas Bernardé and his team. Let's take a closer look at the sketches to imagine these beautiful gourmet creations from every angle. Teamwork to make logs as beautiful as they are delicious. The flavours, imagined by the chef, turn Christmas into a real journey.

The Ginkgo Biloba chocolate pear log brings you the prosperity, vanilla and raspberry of the Camellia log from Japan brings Zen to your table, and the White Bird Log from Paradise will tell you a story full of peps woven with lemon and hazelnuts.

Ginko Biloba Log: It is the oldest tree in the world, a message of hope... Reputed to bring good luck in Asia, it adorns itself with golden foliage in autumn. It is this leaf that we find this year in full light with the Ginkgo Biloba Log, where chocolate, pear and airy mousse

CLIENT

Nicolas Bernardé

SERVICE

Artistic Direction

Design

Illustration

ARTISTIC DIRECTION & CREATION

Hélène Le Goff

Floral Journey

from left to right:

Bird of Paradise' log (white)
The Bird of Paradise' log, inspired by banana trees and Strelitzia also called "Bird of Paradise", these feathery foliage reveals a creamy lemon and a lemon panna cotta mixed with a financier and a hazelnut cream from Piedmont.
Log on order for 6-8 people at 45€

Camellia of Japan' log
For this second log, we fly to Japan: gluten-free, Nicolas Bernardé's Camellia of Japan log is adorned in red and white, reminiscent of the Japanese dress crowned with Tsubaki camellias, the samurai's emblem. At the heart of it is a Japanese biscuit (choux pastry in which snow whites are incorporated), a raspberry compote, vanilla mousse and a crispy biscuit...
Log on order Gluten-free 6-8 people at 45€

Gingko Biloba' log
Finally, for this third and final Christmas log of 2019, Nicolas Bernardé takes us back to Asia with this autumnal creation composed of a chocolate mousse, a dark chocolate icing, a chocolate biscuit, an island vanilla mousse and caramel roasted pears.
Log on order Gluten-free 6-8 people at 45€

To order it is here

Awards / Press

The Logs are appreciated by the general public and generate engagement on social networks.

(Source Nicolas Bernardé, instagram)


...

Other achievements
that may be of interest to you

Direction Artistique pour un Pâtissier MOF

Imaginer le Design des Bûches de Noël du pâtissier Nicolas Bernardé

CLIENT

Nicolas Bernardé

SERVICE

Direction Artistique

Design

Illustration

DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE & CRÉATION

Hélène Le Goff

Cette année, une demande particulière de notre client le pâtissier Nicolas Bernardé, Meilleur Ouvrier de France & élu en 2005 meilleur chef du monde : imaginer le design de ses bûches de Noël.

Après le design du Calendrier de l'Avent, c'est la création de l'univers de Noël. Inspirations de voyages, la Collection des Fêtes de fin d’année apporte une évasion gourmande au milieu de la plus belle nature du monde.

Nous sommes habitués à travailler la création d'univers sur l'ensemble des supports d'une marque, mais la pâtisserie comme objet de design est une première pour nous. A la création du design : Hélène Le Goff, sur le thème du végétal, est inspirée par la nature pour imaginer les 3 bûches du pâtissier.

Dès les premiers croquis, les concepts sont validés par Nicolas Bernardé et son équipe. Place à des esquisses plus poussée pour imaginer sous tous les angles ces belles créations gourmandes. Un travail d'équipe pour concevoir des bûches aussi belles qu'elles seront délicieuses. Les saveurs, imaginées par le chef changent Noël en un véritable voyage.

La Bûche Ginkgo Biloba poire chocolat vous apporte la prospérité, la vanille et la framboise de la Bûche Camélia du Japon amène le zen jusqu’à votre table, et la Bûche Oiseau blanc de Paradis vous contera une histoire pleine de peps tissée de citron et de noisettes.

Bûche Ginko Biloba : C’est le plus vieil arbre du monde, message d'espoir… Réputé pour porter chance en Asie, il se pare dès l’automne d’un feuillage doré. C’est cette feuille que l’on retrouve cette année en pleine lumière avec la Bûche Ginkgo Biloba, où chocolat, poire et mousses aériennes

Voyage Floral

de gauche à droite :

Bûche ‘Oiseau Blanc de Paradis’ (blanche)
La bûche ‘Oiseau Blanc de Paradis’ inspirée des bananiers et du Strelitzia aussi appellé "Oiseau de Paradis", ces feuillages aux airs de plumes dévoilent un crémeux citron et une panna cotta au citron mêlés à un financier et un crémeux à la noisette du Piémont.
Bûche sur commande 6-8 personnes à 45€

Bûche ‘Camélia du Japon’
Pour cette seconde bûche, on s’envole au Japon : sans gluten, la bûche Camélia du Japon de Nicolas Bernardé se pare de rouge et de blanc, en rappel à la robe nipponne couronnée de camélias Tsubaki, l’emblème des samouraïs. En son cœur se cachent un biscuit japonais (pâte à choux dans laquelle on incorpore des blancs en neige), une compotée de framboises, une mousse à la vanille et un biscuit croustillant...
Bûche sur commande Sans gluten 6-8 personnes à 45€

Bûche ‘Gingko Biloba’
Enfin, pour cette troisième et ultime bûche de Noël 2019, Nicolas Bernardé nous transporte de nouveau en Asie avec cette création aux saveurs automnales composée d’une mousse chocolat, d’un glaçage chocolat noir, d’un biscuit chocolat, d’une mousse vanille des îles et de poires rôties au caramel.
Bûche sur commande Sans gluten 6-8 personnes à 45€

Pour commander c'est ici

Distinctions / Presse

Les Bûches sont appréciées du grand public et suscitent l'engagement sur les réseaux sociaux

(Source Nicolas Bernardé, instagram)


...

Autres réalisations
qui pourraient vous intéresser