Industry

Equisense Sensor Connected

Connected and innovative object, dedicated to equestrian sports

Equisense, a start-up in Lille, is on the way to becoming the leader in connected objects and technology for equestrian sports. They launched the first connected object that allows riders to improve the monitoring and analysis of their performance and the health of their horses.

Indeed, the practice of equestrian sports requires riders to train more and more precisely and with greater precision. Equisense provides a tool capable of collecting and interpreting objective and qualitative data on the horse's pace, jumps and physical fitness. They thus allow riders to compare their sensations with objective data. 

The first product of the start-up is the Equisense Motion. This is a connected sensor to be placed under the strap using a leather strap. Thanks to the data collected (symmetry of the pace, time spent at each hand and pace, number of jumps, etc.) by the sensor on the dedicated mobile application, the rider can analyse in detail his work sessions, while ensuring the horse's locomotor health.

At the end of July 2016, Equisense completed a €3 million fundraising campaign with three northern investment funds (Sparkling partners, Finorpa and Nord France Amorçage), BNP Paribas Développement and Neovia.

Service

Artistic Direction

Consulting Consulting

Logo & Branding

Brand Image

UI - UX App Design Consulting

...

Other achievements
that may be of interest to you

Industrie

Equisense Capteur Connecté

Objet connecté et innovant, dédié aux sports équestres

Service

Direction Artistique

Consulting

Logo & Branding

Image de Marque

UI - UX App Design Consulting

Equisense, start-up lilloise est en passe de devenir le leader des objets connectés et de la technologie pour les sports équestres. Ils ont lancé le premier objet connecté qui permet aux cavaliers d’améliorer le suivi et l’analyse de leur performance et de la santé de leurs chevaux.

En effet, la pratique des sports équestres exige de la part des cavaliers un entrainement de plus en plus précis et suivi. Equisense apporte un outil capable de collecter et d’interpréter des données objectives et qualitatives sur l’allure, les sauts et la forme physique du cheval. Ils permettent ainsi aux cavaliers de confronter leurs sensations à des données objectives. 

Le premier produit de la jeune pousse est l'Equisense Motion. Il s'agit d'un capteur connecté à placer sous la sangle à l'aide d'une attache en cuir. Grâce aux données remontées (symétrie de l'allure, temps passée à chaque main et à chaque allure, nombre de sauts, etc.) par le capteur sur l'application mobile dédiée, le cavalier peut analyser en détail ses séances de travail, en veillant à la santé locomotrice du cheval.

Fin juillet 2016, Equisense a bouclé une levée de fonds de 3 millions d'euros auprès trois fonds d’investissement nordistes (Sparkling partners, Finorpa et Nord France Amorçage), BNP Paribas Développement et Neovia.

...

Autres réalisations
qui pourraient vous intéresser